Home | More Videos | About Us | Contact | Subscribe | Donate

Jazz on the Tube

The Internet's jazz video search engine


Live in '58 & '64

Sarah Vaughan


Subscribe to Jazz on the Tube

Navigation:    Home    More Videos    Back    More videos like this

Sweden & Holland


Sarah Vaughan performs at live concerts in Sweden and Holland in 1958 and 1964.

After her divorce from former manager Larry Treadwell in 1958, Sarah Vaughn was left to reestablish her career. She signed with Roulette Records in late 1959 after her contract with Mercury came to an end and began touring extensively building an international following.


Sarah Vaughan, vocals
Ronnell Bright, piano
Richard Davis, bass
Art Morgan, drums

Sweden 1958, Set List:

1 "Sometimes I'm Happy"
2 "Lover Man"
3 "September In The Rain"
4 "Mean To Me"
5 "Tenderly"
6 "If This Isn't Love"

Holland 1958, Set List

1 "Over The Rainbow"
2 "They All Laughed"
3 "Lover Man"
4 "Cherokee"
5 "Sometimes I'm Happy"

Sweden 1964, Set List:

1 "I Feel Pretty"
2 "The More I See You"
3 "Baubles, Bangles And Beads"
4 "I Got Rhythm"
5 "Misty"
6 "Honeysuckle Rose"
7 "Maria"
8 "Bill Bailey, Won't You Please Come Home"

Please share your favorite JazzontheTube.com videos with your friends and colleagues

That's how we grow.


For more Sarah Vaughn videos, click here

See the complete catalog of
jazz on the tube videos

About Us | Privacy Policy | Contact