Jazz on the Tube needs you

Our labor of love costs real money, about $1,500 a month in out-of-pocket expenses...

And that doesn't count the time put into sourcing videos, writing them up, and maintaining the world's biggest and most accurate database of jazz festivals, jazz clubs, jazz radio and jazz education on the Internet.

This July 4th week consider becoming a Friend of Jazz on the Tube.

Support Jazz on the Tube

Thanks for all your support in all the forms it takes!

Ken, Lester and all the volunteers

Home | More Videos | About Us | Contact | Subscribe | Donate

Jazz on the Tube

The Internet's jazz video search engine


Bill Evans, Jazz 625

Bill Evans Trio

Subscribe to
Jazz on the Tube

Absolutely free
Every time we post a new video,
we'll send you a notice by e-mail.

First Name:
E-mail address:
Enter your first name and e-mail and press subscribe

Navigation:    Home    More Videos    Back    More videos like this

"625 in '65"


The Bill Evans Trio perform on "Jazz 625" in March 1965.


Bill Evans, piano
Chuck Israels, bass
Larry Bunker, drums

Set One:

1 "Five"
2 "Elsa"
3 "Summertime"
4 "Come Rain Or Come Shine"
5 "My Foolish Heart"
6 "Re: Person I Knew"
7 "Israel"
8 "Five" (reprise)

Set Two:

1 "Five"
2 "How My Heart Sings"
3 "Nardis"
4 "Who Can I Turn To?"
5 "Someday My Prince Will Come"
6 "How Deep is the Ocean?"
7 "Five"(reprise)

Bill Evans plays two entire sets with his trio each beginning and ending with the performance of the main from his intriguing composition "Five."

The band is introduced by "Jazz 625" host Humphrey Lyttelton.

Please share your favorite JazzontheTube.com videos with your friends and colleagues

That's how we grow.


For more Bill Evans videos, click here

See the complete catalog of
jazz on the tube videos

About Us | Privacy Policy | Contact